InstarVision software helps you manage your cameras better. With this you can integrate up to 64 (!) Cameras depending on the license type and see them at the same time. The software also allows you to save images in different file formats and use advanced motion detection.
All executable files are now certified so they are no longer considered potentially dangerous under strict antivirus software settings.
The version is now also shown in the file details.
Under "About InstarVision" now the revision number is displayed and displayed whether it is a BETA version.
The revision number is now stored in the Windows registry and the configuration file.
The location where the configuration and log files are stored has been changed. As a result, logged-in Windows users can now use different InstarVision configurations (more details under "Fixed bugs").
The configuration file converter has been extended so that it is now possible to update directly from an older 2.x version. For example, an InstarVision 2.0 version can now be updated directly to this 2.3 version without going through the steps from 2.0 to 2.1, 2.1 to 2.2 and 2.2 to 2.3.
Fixed PTZ issues for camera models "IN-4010", "IN-4010 V2" and "IN-4011". In addition, the control of the "IN-8015 Full HD" was changed from step-by-step control to control with stop command, resulting in a smoother movement when controlling with the directional pad.
In case of missing write permissions to the installation directory, despite of a valid license codes, it was still queried again and again and so the InstarVision could not be started or used. This can no longer happen now because the location where the configuration and log file are saved has been changed to a user-specific folder "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\InstarVision“ on which write access exists by default. Running the software as an administrator during a standard installation under "Program Files (x86)" is therefore no longer necessary.
If the "program is locked" (click on lock icon) and no software login was previously activated or you are logged in with a user with the name "admin", then the standard login data ("admin", "instar") will be pre-filled, so that you can immediately unlock the software by clicking on "Ok", if you accidentally clicked on it.
The configuration of a schedule has been completely redesigned. So you can configure these now, like the schedules of an instar camera. For the "Continuous recording", the "Alarm recording" and the "Photoseries" there is now a table in which for each day of the week an arbitrary time range can be selected by 15 min sections. It is now easy to determine at a glance when recordings are taken and when not. Whether recordings are made for the currently selected channel can be set with the check mark "Activate recording".
Added the new camera models "IN-9020 Full HD" and "IN-8003 Full HD" to the list of selectable cameras. In addition, the entry for the models "IN-8015 Full HD" and "IN-9008 Full HD" was split into two separate entries.
Under "Camera PTZ" buttons for manual focusing have been added for the "IN-9020 Full HD". Although the focus is automatically readjusted after zooming in or out, it can now be readjusted using the "+" and "-" buttons as in the camera web interface. In addition, two new menu items for "in-focus" and "out-focus" will now also be added to the global "Pan & Tilt" menu (Citizen icon) if "IN-9020 Full HD" is selected in the video display.
The preview of the alarm detection has been improved so that now, with overlapping areas, the motion pixels are displayed in the color of the area at which a motion was detected at last. The order is R1, R2, R3 and then R4. This allows you to see which parts in the overlap have been detected by which setting. Previously, the motion pixels were always displayed in the color of the first area, even if the movement was detected by the setting of another overlapping area.
The expired certificate in the signature of the software has been renewed.
Previously, it was possible for a user who was not an administrator but had the system right to disable the software login. After deactivation and restart it could then change all user rights. This is no longer possible because the software login setting now is greyed out in this case.